You are here: AU  Staff  Staff Service Overview of AU administration AU HR Employment Law

AU HR, Employment Law

Tasks of the department

Employment Law is responsible for interpreting and implementing HR legislation as well as developing shared guidelines at AU. The unit also offers advisory services and guidance for the HR departments in the four administration centres.

Employment law tasks:

  • Advisory services regarding employment law to HR departments in the administration centres
  • Preparation of memos and guidelines in relation to employment law
  • Negotiations of cross-organisational local agreements with the trade unions
  • Employment law tasks for the senior management team
  • Contact to government agencies and institutions in connection with consultation procedures
  • AU Election Secretariat

Furthermore, the unit performs HR tasks for the central administration:

  • Staff administrative tasks from recruitment to resignation, including management sparring as well as salary negotiations.

Read more about guidelines etc. here.

Employees in Team Employment Law

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Abde, Alev GencayPersonnel Legal Consultantaga@au.dk+45871533855220, 122
Birthin, Jens Kristian BrunPersonnel Legal Consultantjkb@au.dk+45871533255220, 119
Degn, LonePersonnel Legal Consultantlde@au.dk+45871533325220, 124
Oostwouder, JennyHR Consultantjoo@au.dk5220, 123

Employees in the HR Partner team for the Central Administration

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Billings, Ulla RasmussenHR Assistantubi@au.dk+45871623585220, 116
Kaiser, HanneHR Consultanthaka@au.dk+45871534855220, 116
Oostwouder, JennyHR Consultantjoo@au.dk5220, 123
Smesnjak, DoroteaHR Assistantds@au.dk+45871520215220, 123

Head of Employment Law

Birgit Rohde Roesen

Personnel Legal Manager
M
H bldg. 5220, 126
P +4587152289
P +4529799335

FIND YOUR CONTACT IN HR

Find the contact in HR for your local unit

1425432 / i40