AU HR, Payroll

Tasks of the department

Payroll offers:

  • Guidance, advisory services and assistance in relation to salary calculations and payments of all salaries at Aarhus University
  • Responsible for payroll accounting and balancing of all salary-related accounts
  • Guidance and information on new rules and usages of the payroll system and also assists the departments in relation to the researcher taxation scheme and the subsequent application to the Danish Customs and Tax Administration (SKAT)
  • Responsible for the development, maintenance and follow-up in relation to AU salary-related systems

The unit also offers advisory services and guidance for the HR departments in the four administration centres. 

Read more about Payroll's services here.

Employees in Team Payroll

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Andersen, LillanPayroll Staff Memberlian@au.dk+45871522935221, 216
Andersen, Simone LisbyStudent Workersla@au.dk5221, 216
Augustenborg, KarinPayroll Staff Memberkaa@au.dk+45871533295221, 216
Bielack, Jan NoePayroll Staff Memberjnb@au.dk+45871523135221, 216
Faurholt, LenaPayroll Staff Memberlf@au.dk+45871522965221, 216
Fransen, LenePayroll Staff Memberlfr@au.dk+45871533315221, 216
Hald, LottePayroll Staff Memberloh@au.dk+45871523125221, 216
Hansen, Gitte MøbjergPayroll Staff Membergmh@au.dk+45871532475221, 221A
Jørgensen, JyttePayroll Staff Memberjyj@au.dk+45871523145221, 216
Lauritsen, Susanne WintherPayroll Staff Membersuw@au.dk+45871522955221, 216
Laursen, Tim StrandgaardHead of Payrolltsl@au.dk+45871522915221, 211
Nilsson, Anne-Cathrine SøndergaardPayroll Staff Memberacsn@au.dk+45871533245221, 216
Pedersen, MartinPayroll Staff Membermap@au.dk+45871522945221, 216
Rasmussen, Anita KaaePayroll Staff Memberar@au.dk+45871522985221, 216

Head of Payroll

Tim Strandgaard Laursen

Head of Payroll
M
H bldg. 5221, 211
P +4587152291
P +4540238587

Salaried employee?

Contact your local HR department


Public servant, PhD or paid by the hour?

Contact AU HR, Payroll & HR-IT


FIND YOUR CONTACT IN HR

Find the contact in HR for your local unit

1425430 / i40