At Aarhus University, each faculty has appointed two advisers whose role is to provide confidential advice on responsible conduct of research and frameworks for freedom of research to anyone affiliated with Aarhus University. These advisers are independent of management.

All employees are welcome to draw on them for assistance, and they can advise on questions related to AU’s guidelines and rules in relation to freedom of research and responsible conduct of research. Employees are also encouraged to contact these advisers about situations in which they are unsure whether the university’s standards and guidelines for research conduct or freedom of research are being complied with.



Morten Dige

Associate professor School of Culture and Society - Philosophy, subject

Hans Fink

Emeritus School of Culture and Society - Philosophy, subject

Aarhus BSS


Birgitte Egelund Olsen

Professor Department of Law

Jesper Wiborg Schneider

Professor Department of Political Science - Danish Centre for Studies in Research and Research Policy



Ebba Nexø

Professor Emerita Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of clinical biochemistry

Steffen Thiel

Professor with Special Responsibilities Department of Biomedicine - Forskning og uddannelse, Skou-bygningen

Natural Sciences


Marit-Solveig Seidenkrantz

Professor Department of Geoscience

Technical Sciences


Annette Baattrup-Pedersen

Senior Researcher Department of Bioscience - Catchment Science and Environmental Management

Knud Erik Bach Knudsen

Professor Department of Animal Science - ANIS Nutrition