Edit other user's profile

You have the option to have special permission in Pure that makes it possible to edit another user's profile information.

Agreements are made locally in the departments as to who are allowed to edit other users profile. After that, AU Pure can take care of the practical setup in Pure.

How to switch users

You have the correct permissions to edit another person's profile if you see the button "Switch user" in the upper right-hand corner.

If you do not see this button, please contact AU Pure at pure@au.dk to have your permissions set up correctly.

Switch user button

In the search field write the name of the person who's profile you need to edit. There are many users with the same or similar names. Therefore, pay extra attention and make sure you select the correct person. Check for example the person's department, institute or email address below the name.

When you have made your selection, you are automatically switched to the other person's profile.

Search field to find other user

When you have switched to the other person's profile, the Switch user" button turns red. Click the button again when you want to switch back to your own user.

Swithc user button has turned red

From the other person's profile overview, click "Edit profile". This takes you to the person's profile information where you can make the (agreed) changes.

edit profil button leading to profile information

Under "History and comment" in the left navigation there is a log showing what information has been edited, also what has been changed on the behalf of the profile owner.

Overview of edits and who made them on behaft of profile owner

Authorise individual use of your Pure user

You can authorise another user to be a "trusted user" who can work in Pure on you behalf. You can use this option if a person needs to assist you with maintaining your profile information or submitting publications in Pure. The option is appropriate to use if the person only assists a few users.

You make a person a trusted user under your Pure user information. You find your Pure user information by clicking your name in the upper right-hand corner. Next, click "Trusted users" in the left-hand menu and search for the person you want to add.

If a person assists a group of users, it is a better option to upgrade the person's permissions, rather than each person in the group authorises the trusted user individually.