Time schedule for the university elections

Friday 14 August 2020

Deadline for the faculties to inform staff and students on how these bodies should be composed with regard to the number of mandates, representation areas etc. for the individual election groups.

Monday 17 August - Monday 7 September 2020

Drafting of election circular including comments from faculties on text.

Tuesday 15 September 2020

Deadline for approval of final version of circular by the Election Committee.

Wednesday 16 September - Friday 18 September 2020

The election circular is published at www.au.dk/valg.

Thursday 1 October 2020

Cut-off date for voting rights and eligibility.

Friday 2 October - Monday 5 October 2020

Election lists of all eligible voters are published on www.au.dk/valg to allow objections to be lodged.

Friday 9 October 2020 at 12:00 noon

Deadline for objection to the published election lists.

Monday 12 October - Wednesday 14 October 2020

The final election lists are posted at www.au.dk/valg.

Monday 19 October 2020 at 9:00

Period for nomination of candidates begins.

Friday 23 October 2020 at 12:00 noon

Deadline for nomination of candidates.

Monday 26. October - Wednesday 28 October 2020

Candidate lists are published at www.au.dk/valg to allow objections to be lodged.

Thursday 29 October 2020 at 12:00 noon

Deadline for entering into list pacts and electoral pacts.

Friday 30 October - Monday 2 November 2020

List pacts and electoral pacts are published.

Sunday 1 November 2020

Cut-off date for voting rights and eligibility

Wednesday 4 November 2020 at 12:00 noon

Deadline for objections to candidates as well as list pacts and electoral pacts.

Thursday 5 November - Friday 6 November 2020

Announcement of cancellation of elections in case of uncontested elections. Posted at www.au.dk/valg.

Thursday 5 November - Friday 6 November 2020

Final lists of candidates posted at www.au.dk/valg.

Monday 9 November at 9:00 - Thursday 12 November 2020 at 16:00

Elections held.

Friday 13 November 2020

Votes counted.

Monday 16 November - Wednesday 18 November 2020

Deadline for announcement of election results. However, the election results will be announced as soon as they are known.

Thursday 26 November 2020 at 12:00 noon

Deadline for complaints regarding the elections.

Monday 1 February 2021

Newly elected members take up office.