FP9 Task Force


The Committee for Research and External relations (UFFE) has set up a task force to help ensure the wording of AU's positions in relation to the forthcoming EU framework program from 2021, FP9.

The task force must provide a broad and active AU involvement in the development of the forthcoming Framework Program. The vice president of UFFE is associated with the task force and is the link to UFFE.

It is the committee’s and the senior management team’s overall wish

  • that the task force should place special emphasis on promoting the programmesin the current Excellent Science pillar
  • that the task force, across all programmes, should work to promote excellent basicresearch as a vital element in the overall innovation chain, and
  • that the task force should work to ensure that AU’s research competencies are accommodated in the best possible way within all pillars in the coming frameworkprogramme.

See the terms of reference

Members of the task force:

  • Deputy Director John Westensee, Research and External relations (chairman)
  • Professor Poul Henning Jensen, Department of Biomedicine (HE)
  • Centre Director Niels Mejlgaard, Danish Centre for Studies in Research and Research Policy (Aarhus BSS)
  • Centre Director Niels Halberg, DCA - Danish Centre for Food and Agriculture (ST)
  • Associate professor Jan Ifversen, School of Culture and Society (AR)