Five PhD graduates receive AUFF’s talent prizes

From glacial algae in Greenland to digital resources in the school classroom. A variety of research fields are represented by the five talented PhD graduates who will receive Aarhus University Research Foundation’s PhD prizes on Wednesday 24 May.

Five recent PhD graduates receive AUFF PhD prizes in recognition of their achievements. From left to right: Cecilie Carlsen Bach (Arts), Maximiliano Cubilos (Aarhus BSS), Mette Viuff (Health), Louise Marie Kjerulff (NAT) og Laura Halbach (TECH).

AUFF’s talent prizes recognise five newly minted PhD graduates whose work in their fields and their success in communicating their results have received extraordinary recognition. Each prize winner will receive DKK 50,000. 

This year, the prize has been awarded to PhD graduates in the didactics of mathematics, microbiology, molecular biology, operations and data analysis, and medicine. The prize recipients have generated new knowledge about the use of digital teaching resources, glacial algae, the immune system, waste management, and patients with Turner syndrome.

Read more about the prize recipients and watch videos:

Cecilie Carlsen Bach (Arts)

Laura Halbach (TECH)

Louise Marie Dalskov Kjerulff (NAT)

Mette Viuff (Health)

Maximiliano Cubillos (Aarhus BSS)

[Translate to English:]

[Translate to English:]