See the members of AU's new Academic Environment Council

On January 1st, AU officially established an Academic Environment Council to discuss and advise on student welfare and academic environment across the university. See the members here.

Aarhus University has now named the 20 members of the new Academic Environment Council. The council consists of students, teachers and technical/administrative staff who will be considering general topics such as student welfare and inclusion, as well as physical and digital aspects of the academic environment for students.

The council will be meeting 1-2 times per semester and reporting to the Education Committee. 


  • Berit Eika, prorector. 

Faculty representatives: 

  • Nanna Calmar Andersen, project manager, BSS. 
  • Trolle Linderoth,, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, NAT. 
  • Maibritt Hjort, study leader, Department of Biological and Chemical Engineering, TECH. 
  • Christian Bjerggaard Vægter,, Dept. of Biomedicine, Health. 
  • Asbjørn Steglich-Petersen, head of Department, Dept. of Philosophy and History of Ideas, ARTS

Technical/administrative representatives: 

  • Anna Bak Maigaard, deputy director, AU Uddannelse. 
  • Anne Christine Teglborg, head of section, Guidance and Study Information, AU Uddannelse. 
  • Simon Jensby, pedagogics consultant, CED. 
  • Lars Bo Nørgaard, consultant, AU Buildings

Student representatives: 

  • Mathilde Vadsager Andersen, History and Classical Studies, ARTS. 
  • Jon Kristian Wandahl, Educational Science, ARTS. 
  • Signe Kirk Hovalt, Psychology, BSS. 
  • Jacob Kampman, Law, BSS. 
  • Izabella Katharina Gosvig-Leach, Geoscience, NAT. 
  • Thomas Bjørn Aalstrup Rasmussen, Math Sciences, NAT. 
  • Lærke Dueholm Jensen, TECH.
  • Frederik Lindberg Callesen, TECH. 
  • Ana Larsen, Odontology, Health. 
  • Astrid Beck Fisher, Medicine, Health.