Academic Environment Council

The purpose of AU's Academic Environmental Council is to strengthen the students's opportunities to get involved in cross-university issues related to the academic environment.

The Academic Environmental Council advises AU's Education Committee and the council's main tasks are to:

  • contribute to the overall development of the academic environment across the university with a focus on the physical, psychological, aestetic and digital academic environment
  • advise on cross-organisational initiatives that can support AU's aim of an inclusive academic environment where all student groups have equal opportunities to be heard.

The Academic Environment Council will convene once or twice per semester. Members are appointed for a two-year term.

Members of the Council


  • Berit Eika, prorector. 

Faculty representatives: 

  • Nanna Calmar Andersen, project manager, Aarhus BSS 
  • Trolle Linderoth, associate professor, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, NAT
  • Maibritt Hjort, director of studies, Dept of Biological and Chemical Engineering, TECH 
  • Christian Bjerggaard Vægter, associate professor, Dept. of Biomedicine, Health 
  • Asbjørn Steglich-Petersen, head of department, Dept. of Philosophy and History of Ideas, ARTS

Representatives from the central administration: 

  • Anna Bak Maigaard, deputy director, AU Student Administration and Services
  • Anne Christine Teglborg, head of section, Guidance and Study Information, AU Student Administration and Services
  • Simon Jensby, pedagogics consultant, CED 
  • Lars Bo Nørgaard, consultant, AU Estates Project Development

Student representatives: 

  • Mathilde Vadsager Andersen, History and Classical Studies, ARTS 
  • Jon Kristian Wandahl, Educational Science, ARTS 
  • Signe Kirk Hovalt, Psychology, Aarhus BSS 
  • Jacob Kampman, Law, Aarhus BSS 
  • Izabella Katharina Gosvig-Leach, Geoscience, NAT 
  • Thomas Bjørn Aalstrup Rasmussen, Math Sciences, NAT 
  • Lærke Dueholm Jensen, TECH
  • Frederik Lindberg Callesen, TECH 
  • Ana Larsen, Odontology, Health 
  • Astrid Beck Fischer, Medicine, Health