Committee for Diversity and Gender Equality

The committee is responsible for ensuring that action is taken on initiatives that promote diversity and gender equality at AU. The goal is to create significant, measurable progress. The committee must maintain a special focus on areas with limited progress or areas that need special attention in order to achieve the goal of open, diverse and attractive environments.


Dorthe Staunæs

Professor Danish School of Education - Education Studies, Emdrup

Andreas Roepstorff

Head of Department School of Culture and Society - Culture and Society, School secretariat


Natalie Videbæk Munkholm

Associate Professor Department of Law

Jacob Kjær Eskildsen

Head of Department Department of Management


Ebbe Bødtkjer

Professor Department of Biomedicine - Forskning og uddannelse, Skou-bygningen

Siri Beier Jensen

Department of Dentistry and Oral Health - Institutledelsen, Odontologi og Oral Sundhed


Daniel Otzen

Professor Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center - INANO-MBG, iNANO-huset

Birgit Schiøtt

Professor Department of Chemistry


Anne Jensen

Senior Researcher Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography

Anders Brandt

Head of Department, Professor Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering

The Administration

Anne Lindholm Behnk

Deputy director AU HR

Søren Dam

Educational Administrator Health Administrative Centre - Course and Exam Administration, HE

Faculty Committees for Diversity and Gender Equality

All five faculties at AU have their own committees: