The Research Committee

The Research Committee supports work to realise Aarhus University's mission and vision as described in the university's Strategy 2025.

The committee is cross-faculty and cross-disciplinary, and works closely with the senior management team.
The Research Committee is comprised of the rector, the vice-deans of the university’s five faculties and the deputy director for Research and External Relations. 


Brian Bech Nielsen

Rector University Director

Additional members

Niels Mejlgaard

Vice-Dean Dean's Office, Aarhus BSS

Per Brøndsted Höllsberg

Vice-dean for Research Deans Office, Health

Poul Nissen

Vice-Dean, Research Dean's Office, Natural Sciences

Brian Vinter

Vice-Dean Dean's Office, Technical Sciences

Jakob Rathlev

Deputy director AU Research Support - Stab, AU Research Support