When the local master data editor removes an employee from AU’s personal master data registry (stamkort), several of the employee’s access rights are automatically removed. This includes access to AU email, U-drive, OneDrive, RejsUD/Indfak, STADS, Workzone, AU-hosted servers, SurveyXact, WISEflow, Brightspace and MitHR.
Members of staff who move to another department at AU will still have access to:
To remove these access rights and, if relevant, to transfer ownership rights, the department should contact its local IT Support
Below are some examples of rights that are not removed automatically. The department should contact the relevant people to remove these rights.
If an employee has software agreements in excess of AU’s standard software agreements (e.g. Adobe Creative Cloud, Microsoft Visio or Project), it is possible to transfer these licenses to another employee. The department should clarify this with the employee before he/she leaves. IT Support can help check the expiry date and transfer a license to a new user if provided with the case number on the original software license order.
When an employee is disabled, an automatic auto-reply is created: "This email address no longer exists...."
If you wish to set a manual auto-reply, the master data editor for the department needs to create the following relation in "stamkortet":
|852||ANDET||Ekstern andet (kun mail)|
Before the employee has been terminated, the employee needs to set an auto-reply: