Research committees

Each school has a research committee consisting of:

  • The head of school (chair)
  • The research programme directors
  • The PhD programme directors
  • The research centre directors, if there are any

The school research committees support the head of school, who is the overall research director with responsibility for the school’s research strategy and research production.